40 is the new 40.

pOVbZ75wj_o4M2vUmqZFNxXoBLeRnW-_YqTXfauKiao,DAbQtMrC8qdTlZoKyXxkAkFt-I2PgdftW1tEHN15Q8g

  I just turned the BIG 4 0, and I have to say that I’m more blessed than ever before. Being able to wake up every day, and do what I’m most passionate about in life-make women feel beautiful and confident- is one of the most rewarding blessings in my life. When I was younger, I never thought it would be possible for me to make a living off of working in the beauty industry, especially coming from an Indian background where having a ‘profession’ in finance, law or medicine was expected. Deciding that I wanted something different for my life, that I couldn’t ignore the creative itch within, was the first step to the rest of my life.

Now fast forward 15 years, and I’ve painted the faces of some of most beautiful women in the world, like Priyanka Chopra and Shahana Goswami, appeared in countless press from Marie Claire India to PopSugar Beauty, opened a brand new studio in the heart of Manhattan dedicated to brown skin beauty, expanded my KC-Makeup team and I’m launching a series of Masterclasses to help women that look like me…Indian, South Asian and Persian, realize their beauty.

At 40 I feel nothing but thankful. Thankful to my parents, sister and brother for their undying support, my #KCbrides and #KCclients that have come back to me time and time again AND referred me to their friends & family, and finally my Buddhist faith, which through daily chanting fuels my soul with positivity, gives me an overwhelming sense of peace and sets a blueprint for the manner in which I strive to live my life.

So what are my tips for how I’ve kept my face looking 20, despite adding another to decades to my age?!?!…See below.

NAj5aQjNsSIGAqSmimcmUSovRRpe-Tj9nWKV9oHY8rM

My secret to FEELING young is?
Love yourself. As cliche as this sounds, those that are aware of who they are, and are able to recognize their goodness; tend to take a little more time being kind and caring for themselves. So love yourself, you’ll emanate beauty and positivity from the inside out!
My Secret to LOOKING young?
Genetics definitely play their part here, but genetics can be combatted with cutting edge advances in the beauty industry…long story short…you have no choice! Prevent and Protect are key!
Now for the long list…
I have a set skincare regime that I never steer far from, which consists of moisturizer, cleanser, eye cream, night cream and SPF everyday.  
I use Hyaluronic acid / collagen boosting serum  as a preventative / anti aging product.
I sleep 6 to 8 hours each night.
Hydration is key. I always make sure to drink water, green tea or coconut water multiple times a day.
Take care of your body! I work out 4X a week, making sure to break a sweat by either weight training, circuit training, Zumba or Bikram Yoga.
I eat fairly healthy, everything in moderation.
I get regular facials (every two months) and Dermabrasion every three months to slough off all the dead skin.
A 10 day vacation to shut down the brain and reboot at least once a year is a MUST!
TWO beauty products I can’t live without!
Concealer and Bronzer.
Looking forward at 40, what do I see?
Embracing who I am at this fabulous age, and living for myself. I have pretty ‘big balls’ at this point in my life, and Im only going to use them to push for this next phase of my career…Sharing my beauty knowledge with eager brown skin women all over the US!
I feel fabulous, and wanted to document this period in my life with a “40 is the new 40” shoot on the streets of New York, with my favorite photographer, Tara Sharma behind the lens!
N-4NlEGZjMhIrjg3Zo9KcVWnWUYJWfEdoEAdjk-0sDY,crBVJljSA_KxrqbAAws2rSli98pateEDPT-AZy5vGqw
VJEzwCSCZToyvU_XFGpE2P3uSchfBFBHC3KfZTu-Bck,b4vL9uF8N7mFeWTEm3xxasy-lbwEGAjJt333aVizUic
MzvtAoudb0CNZxwXrKnksFn2RYGxFAzQnkyrT9XVxoc
3O1ukxCxe5xvZbUO5CsyXA5yjPeXeqfAg1whd2VvbzQ
a81Y2E3O7AO9ZalVEfJWoIxP5O2yXiY5cgkZVBEPhXw,B00JdUdF-AQ87Hz5VU-orotHqk-LaMBTrHRHoSuE1Bc
CVj4lTvtV80CoDqwSL5ofjcG4o2nVAH0L5zMfJJ4HfA,3BXIe9bl3cmld_ri7yttPGNN_ksbo317WsqM3dFal4M
pPzkHGYhgjmV55kVHOTk0bruRCOzJ7c6PLG38paCULA,vKTbwXQfowKM4kmn-K_BK6wEjouBtNN0rMNzwLBPxHk
MPDKTugLsWIv_zjc57d6aljIOYhGlpySpIioyhMYpEs,zqZ88cFos2qUX75dPGOi15sejygA_eBZR0iq5fL4koQ
