New LIPS: KC-Makeup’s Review of Lip Fillers!

unnamed-1

Why did you decide to get lip fillers?
While I loved my lips, I decided to get Restylane because I felt it was time for a subtle change. Fuller lips are  “IN”, and advancements with fillers, have made it easy, relatively pain free, and best of all NOT PERMANENT to try out fuller lips. 

I went to top dermatologist  Dr.Sapna Westley, with Manhattan offices in Soho. She’s been taking care of my skin for years, and knows that I am all about ‘keeping it real.’ The enhancement she did was very subtle and natural, just like I wanted.

How did it feel, when you were getting them?
Dr. Westley numbed me with a prescription strength topical numbing cream for 45mins, so when she inserted the needle to deliver the filler, I only felt a slight prick.  To be honest, there was barely any pain at all!
 
What do you like most about them?
What I like most about my lips now, is that they still look and feel natural, but are just a little fuller. Plus, Dr. Westley was patient and informative, explaining the  process step by step.  It’s really important to go with a doctor that takes the time to understand you and your needs. All cosmetic procedures whether big or small, should be about enhancing your features, not blowing them out of proportion.  
 
unnamed-2
