California Adventures: Unwinding With Wine!

newedit

2017 is finally here and -phew- what a crazy year 2016 has been! Based in New York, I don’t usually get to go out and relax as I sunbathe, so I was excited when I had to go to California for work last month. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t want to live anywhere but New York but I was craving California’s chilled out vibe!

karuna-fire

December was crazy (in a good way!) -from the #KCMakeupxMawra collab for Pakistan’s First Ever Film Festival and the ultra glam Design House Décor’s annual shoot , to my Holiday Glam promotion, I really had my full with some amazing projects! With my last bride of the year taking me to B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L Bacara Resort in Santa Barbara, I got to soak in the sun and enjoy the breathtaking views.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The makeup business is demanding and always requires you to stay creative and positive. I’ve been working in this field for over fifteen years, and I strive to give every client and project my undivided attention. As much as I love what I do, I felt like I got a well-deserved break in California, where I could enjoy some quality “me time.” After all, no matter what you do for a living, if you don’t take a break, it’s easy for you to get burned out and lose your mojo! After the wedding in Santa Barbara, I got to drive up to Napa and Sonoma on the US Highway 1 which took me along the picturesque coast.

editedd

As someone who is constantly buzzing around and on the go, I promised myself that I would listen to my mind and my body. There are many different ways of unwinding, but undoubtedly one of the best ways of relaxing is by trying the best wines in the world in the lavish Napa vineyards. I got to take time to appreciate all the fruits of my labor through *ahem* fermented grapes!

Being an artist over everything else, I found inspiration in coppery sunsets by the highway, and deep carmine-red in the Pinot Noir from Del Dotto vineyards. My little  “workation” has inspired me to do sunset colored eyelids and wine colored lips this year!

Now that I’m back in good ole New York I’m excited to continue working, with a rejuvenated mind and plenty of inspiration to keep me going well into the new year!

