Welcome To The Enchanted Garden-#DHDShoot2017!

dhd2017-2590a.jpg

Enchanted. Palatial. Otherworldly. These are only some of the words that come to mind when I think of the Design House Décor 2017 shoot. If you follow me on social media, you will know that I was lucky enough to be a part of a fantastic team that brought the highly anticipated #DHDSHOOT2017 to life!

Founded just ten years ago, Design House Décor is a powerhouse that continues to take bold and beautiful steps to creating perfect weddings and lavish events. Watching their vision flourish has truly been an inspiration, and I felt so happy to once again embark on a mesmerizing journey with them.

This enchanted garden inspired shoot had whimsical antique moments and gorgeous color combinations. The use of elaborate props, gorgeous dresses and (of course) flawless, fairytale makeup tied the whole photoshoot together. It was alluring, ethereal and ever so romantic!

dhd2017-2337

From princess gowns, forest inspired arches and bedazzling accessories, to lush carpets, twinkling chandeliers and floral arrangements; nearly everything was custom-made for the shoot, which meant that not only did the shoot look unique, everything in it was unique!

Knowing the sheer scale and level of this photoshoot, I was excited to face the challenges head on! I knew had to create looks that would help the models standout but also not overpower the meticulously detailed backdrop.

dhd2017-1340

To add a soft, dewy glow to the skin, I prepped it with the amazing Wonderglow from Charlotte Tilbury. Makeup sits beautifully on top of this product and I love the gorgeous lit-from-within look it gives the face. Even on days where you want a no-makeup makeup look, this acts like the perfect skin booster!

dhd2017-3587.jpg

No #KCMakeup look is finished without emphasizing natural beauty, and I love accentuating the eyes with my trusty Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner in Black Ink. It gives instant, intense, water-resistant color that sets without a smear or a crease. This liner is so reliable, I don’t know if it’ll ever stop being in my top favorites! To finish the look, I gave the models fluttery, fairylike eyelashes from Ardell for some added soft drama. The Natural Demi Wispies, are great for a look like this, as they are romantic and lightweight!

Being a part of another Design House Decor shoot was so wonderful that I can’t stop thinking of the hard work that went into creating these gorgeous looks. I look forward to seeing more from the ever-evolving team at DHD, and all the people who came together to pull off this gorgeous shoot!

