Spring 2017 Beauty Faves!

10632833_779458785495073_4305880516334305443_n
Spring has arrived! I love this beautiful transitional period between Winter and Summer when everything comes to life and New York is as gorgeous as ever. As the seasons change, you will notice a change in how your skin feels, and how your makeup applies.

Here are some tips into how I like to transition into the new season and break into warmer colors for when the ice melts and the flowers bloom!

18033906_955678327868595_5070635924069609209_n

Those of you who have been following my makeup journey for some time will know how much I love MAKEUP FOR EVER. Leading the beauty industry in makeup innovation, every year their collection seems to get better and better. As a makeup artist who works with a lot of beautiful women of color, it is so refreshing to see foundations and concealers made for all skin types, tones and colors!Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 11.50.53 AM

The MUFE Ultra HD foundations are world famous for their “my skin but flawless” look. Applying beautifully with an ‘out of this world’ staying power- I often use it for that airbrushed without using airbrush makeup look. It doesn’t emphasize fine lines or dry patches and doesn’t get blotchy in warmer climates-so it’s the perfect foundation for those warm days and chilly nights in Spring. I like to blend the foundation in with a few drops of the Farsali Rose Gold Elixir, then finish off the skin with Ultra HD Loose Powders to seal in the foundation- and voila! Your skin is basically weatherproof!

Nothing says “hello Spring!” like a dash of pink on the lips. I LOVE the Kevyn Aucoin Flesh Tone Lip Liner in Blossom lip liner I used on Mawra Hocane for Pakistan’s Film Festival in New York, it gives you the perfect petal colored lips.

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 12.18.44 PM

Introduce some subtle hints of Spring into your look by adding a pop of color to your nails! In case you missed out on my contribution on The List, I talked about how, “I would never splurge on a Chanel nail polish… Essie has a great formula, and comes out with ‘on-trend’ shades every season!” One of the cutest Spring-appropriate colors from their latest collection is called Excuse me, Sur (this particular name reminds me of the amazing time I had in Big Sur with my friends! Ahh, is it time to take a break already?!). This sakura-like nail color is both brunch and boardroom appropriate!

FotorCreated
Photo Credit: http://www.happysloths.com

 

I absolutely love Spring but I can’t wait to see what Summer has in store for me. Being true to the hashtag #KConthego I have a few amazing things in store for the coming months! #StayTuned Xoxo

13716177_744083272361436_1157752124335386263_n

