#KCxQCMakeupAcademy: Global Beauty Series!

As 2017 seems to be whizzing by, I want to keep you in the loop on a new project that I can’t wait to launch!  I recently partnered with QC Makeup Academy, for three in-depth makeup looks for their Global Beauty series! 

IMG_7754.JPG

QC Makeup Academy which started in 1984 is the World’s Leading Online Makeup School. Graduates receive professional makeup artistry certification when they have completed QC’s professional makeup artist training. As a student, there are many courses that you can become certified in; from airbrush techniques, to special effects makeup and even hairstyling!

20170509_130701

For the Global Beauty Series, I did a Bollywood Inspired Glamour look, Contemporary South Asian Bride look and Persian look! And no set of tutorials are complete without corrective beauty tips and tricks, so I through some of those in there too, for added value!

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 4.01.52 PM

To keep the beauty true to my signature #KCBride looks, I only used products that I consistently use on my bridal clients. Like, MAC Ruby Woo, a red lip color I swear by as Indian bridal lehengas have different tones of red; going for a retro red is often a safe bet!

2017-05-09 17.09.14

Kohl eyeliner and Persian beauty is synonymous. Therefore, for this Persian beauty look, while I was heavy handed with the black kohl liner, I used gold pigment by Makeup Forever in the inner corners, to add a burst of glimmer to her sultry eyes. Can you say red-carpet ready?

I can’t wait for my tutorials to go live on QC Academy! I look forward to seeing you recreate these beautiful looks-whether or not you are attending an Indian wedding or a Persian soirée!

