#KCFaves: How I like to transition into Fall!

Autumn is officially upon us! As much as I love it when Central Park is in a blanket of red leaves, I know it is time to switch up my skincare and makeup routine to adapt to drier weather. Stay tuned to learn how I achieve my signature, no hassle #KCOnTheGo fall glam, and my “go-to” skincare products to keep my skin hydrated and youthful!

Makeup:

As it is officially PSL (Pumpkin Spice Latte!) season, I love adding cinnamon and rust tones to my makeup looks. These hues are great on most skin tones and terracotta is having such a big moment right now, that it is not just reserved for Fall! Autumnal colors are great to work with when you want to switch your look from day to nighttime glam.

For a light but glamorous look, I like to use a dark brown, warm-toned eyeliner for a softly smoked out lid. While I love black eyeliners, they can look too harsh and intense for the daytime. Also for the daytime, I like to apply only one coat of my Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara. As you all know from my #KCApproved Summer Makeup Bag Essentials blogpost, I love this super affordable product and it is a must have all year round!

By keeping the eyes soft, I love to add a swipe of delicious drama to the lips. Aptly named, Maybelline’s Coffee Addiction, I am totally hooked! Bold, saturated with color and rich; this creamy lipstick applies beautifully. Apply straight from the bullet and keep in your makeup bag for quick and easy post-coffee date touchups!

As you keep the focus on the chocolatey lipstick, you can add intensity to your eyes for a dramatic evening look. I absolutely love Huda Beauty and her growing makeup empire never fails to deliver! Her Rose Gold Palette is a consistent favorite of mine to use on my clients (and myself!) as it is extremely pigmented and versatile. I even use the Sandalwood for a warm peachy blush on my cheeks!

Huda Beauty Rose Gold Palette- Shades used: Bossy, Maneater, Henna, Sandalwood

For my Fall inspired smoky eye for nighttime glam, I used warmed-toned matte colors from the palette and blended them out. To add dimension, texture and glam to the lid, I add the metallic pink-gold shade Fling on top of all the other shades. Lined with my ultimate favorite Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner and two coats of Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume, my face is ready for a night out with the ladies! If you’re being a little extra (like me), top the lashes off with Velour’s Bare Naked lashes for natural looking false lashes.

Skincare:

As much as I love long New York nights and painting the town red with the ladies, I can’t wait to get home and start my daily skincare ritual! Drier months with lower humidity mean that your skin is working overtime to keep up with the changing weather. Consider a gentle, soothing cleanser without harsh ingredients.

Shu Uemura Cleansing OilThe Shu Uemura cleansing oils are a cult favorite in the beauty community for a good reason! Their no foaming, gentle formula nourishes your skin without stripping away the natural oils. I use this product twice daily and it breaks down all of my makeup effortlessly- waterproof included!

Photo Credit: Beauty By The Bunny
Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream – This cream comes with a hefty price and a boastful name, but it really is magic! I love how it instantly plumps up my skin and adds a dose of much needed hydration. To wake up to gorgeous, healthy skin, I use the Magic Night Cream  and the Teamine Eye Complex, at least an hour before going to bed to allow the products to sink into my skin.
I hope these tips and product suggestions were helpful! Remember to tag me on Instagram and Facebook to show me your #KCInspired skincare and makeup routine!
